Amarillo in Western Texas had been a smaller market since the 1920s. Cal Farley was a local jack-of-all-trades, he ran a tire shop, a department store, hosted a radio show, worked as a part-time wrestler and had a famous boys' ranch. He began promoting pro-wrestling in Amarillo with European grappler Dutch Mantell, but it was only a small deal. There were other small promotions in West Texas during this time: John McIntosh is El Paso, Jim Wakefield in Abilene and Sled Allen in Lubbock. By the 1940s, Dory Detton was running Amarillo, but his operation was minor compared to Houston and even to Dallas. In 1950, Dory Funk Sr. came to town and established his local fame as a superintendent for Cal Farley's Boys Ranch and he did some pro-wrestling on the side. Funk left with his family in 1953, but Karl "Doc" Sarpolis invited him back to begin seriously promoting Amarillo in the mid-1950s when pro-wrestling was growing from the TV boom. The two took the city to a new level of success in this age of television and NWA affiliates. The territory developed into a solid operation with the towns being run by local promoters and talent flowing around the region. The established cities were passed down: Gory Guerrero in El Paso, Don Slatton in Abilene, Nick Roberts in Lubbock as well as Pat O'Dowdy in Odessa and Jerry Kozak promoted Amarillo itself, where the central booking office was located. They also expanded out into Albuquerque, New Mexico with Mike London and Colorado Springs, Colorado. This region was built with a television show that featured studio wrestling from Amarillo, which featured some rough and tough matches. In 1966, Sarpolis passed away and Funk's two sons, Dory Jr. and Terry, bought his shares. The Funk trio worked hard to improve the territory in the late 1960s and Dory Jr. was eventually made NWA World Heavyweight champion. Though he was not in the territory regularly after that, the win elevated Amarillo and allowed Terry Funk to get himself into a top slot as well. In 1973, Dory Sr. died and his sons continued to run the company through the end of the decade. The company was sold to Blackjack Mulligan and Dick Murdoch and ran for a short time longer before the crush of national wrestling forced its doors to close.

Abdullah The Butcher
Adrian Adonis
Skandor Akbar
Andre The Giant
Afa & Sika Anoia
Shohei "Giant" Baba
Bob Backlund
Ox Baker
Red Bastien
The Beast
Brute Bernard
Black Gordman
The Blackjacks (Mulligan & Lanza)
Crusher Blackwell
Tully Blanchard
Nick Bockwinkel
Lord Johnathan Boyd
Jack Brisco
Jerry Brisco
"Killer" Tim Brooks
"Butcher" Brower
Bob Brown
Leroy Brown
Luke Brown
Leo Burke
Ray Candy
P.Y. Chung
Ciclon Negro
Buddy Colt
Scott Casey
Randy Colley (Moondog Spot)
Haystack Calhoun
The Destroyer
Mike DiBiase
Ted DiBiase
J.J. Dillon
Bobby Duncum
Emile Dupree
J.C. Dykes
Bob Ellis
Don Fargo
Johnny Fargo
Manny Fernandez
Tonga Fifita (Haku/Meng)
Ric Flair
Mr. Fuji
Dory Funk Jr.
Dory Funk Sr.
Terry Funk
Mario Galento
Terry Garvin
Bob Geigel
Mike George
Gorgeous George Jr.
Great Goliath
Frank Goodish (Bruiser Brody)
Chavo Guerrero
Gory Guerrero
Gypsy Joe
Gordman & Goliath
"Superstar" Billy Graham
Eddie Graham
El Gran Markus
The Grappler (Alex Perez)
El Halcon
Stan Hansen
Swede Hanson
Gary Hart
Rip Hawk
Lord Al Hayes
Larry Hennig
Gino Hernandez
Danny Hodge
Sir Oliver Humperdink
King Curtis Iaukea
Kim Ill
The Infernos
The Interns
Professor Ito
Bobby Jaggers
Don Leo Jonathan
Rufus R. Jones
Tor Kamata
Don Kernodle
Gene Kiniski
Killer Karl Kox
Jerry & Nick Kozak
Killer Karl Krupp
Ernie Ladd
Blackjack Lanza
Jos LeDuc
Jose Lothario
Boris Malenko
Ken Mantell
Luis Martinez
Hiro Matsuda
The Medics
Tex McKenzie
Mil Mascaras
Mitsu Momota
Sputnik Monroe
Blackjack Mulligan
Dick Murdoch
Pat O'Connor
Bob Orton Sr.
Pat Patterson
Thunderbolt Patterson
Alex Perez
Paul Perschmann (Buddy Rose)
Roddy Piper
Angelo Poffo
"Leaping" Lanny Poffo
Mr. Pogo
Ivan Putski
Harley Race
Bull Ramos
Dr. Ken Ramey
Dusty Rhodes
Billy Robinson
Buck Robley
Ricky Romero
Bob Roop
Nelson Royal
Seiji Sakaguchi
Kazuo Sakaruda (Kendo Nagasaki)
El Santo
Akio Sato
The Sheik
Genichiro Shimada (Tenryu)
Grizzly Smith
Merced Solis (Tito Santana)
Pak Song
The Spoiler
Ricki Starr
Ray Stevens
Big John Studd
Super Destroyer (Scott Irwin)
"Bruiser" Bob Sweetan
Akihisa Takachio (Kabuki)
Lou Thesz
Les Thornton
Tommy Tsuruta (Jumbo Tsuruta)
The Von Brauners (Kurt & Karl)
David Von Erich
Fritz Von Erich
Kevin Von Erich
Kurt Von Steiger
Johnny Weaver
Pez Whatley
Gary Young
Jay Youngblood