Welcome to the website of West Highland Wheelers.

We've road, mountain bike, time trial and downhill riders and organise a winter mountain bike race series and a summer time trial series, as well as impromptu events. 

Non members are welcome to join in for a ride or an event or two.  If you want to do any more than that, please join and support this resource and the volunteers.  Check out our Membership page

Club Rides are detailed here

Put a list of scheduled rides on your wall 

Check out the all new

Online membership is here.  

Membership year is from 
1st April - 31st March.

Contact WHW at whwclubemail@gmail.com

        Committee 2016/7

 Chairman     Doug Little
 Secretary     Marian Austin
 Treasurer Gill Barnes
 Minutes Secretary
 Membership Secretary Jacqui Parfitt
 Roadies Rep Peter Berrie
 TT Organiser Nix Forster
 Junior Rep Jack MacCallum
 Downhill Rep Mark Clark
 Newsletter Co-ordinator Evelyn MacLennan
 Kids Club Rep Dave Parfitt
 Child Liaison Gregor Muir
 General Committee Steve Bradley 
 General Committee Paul Jeffrey 
 Bike Festival       Emma Holgate

Google won't let FaceBook Group page be shown here but I'll keep trying!  Meantime click here 

Winter League race at Achnacarry cancelled!

Unfortunately we are not able to run the race this Sunday at Achnacarry - many apologies for the last minute notice for anyone who was planning to race ( the weather doesn't look too good anyway!)
The next race will now be the Enduro at Nevis Range on Sunday the 2nd of April. Please note that there is a limit on the number of people that we can accept for this race and places are filling up fast so if you want to be sure of a place please get in contact with Steve as soon as possible. It is also worth pointing out that the race is only free for members and membership runs out at the end of March, so make sure that you get your renewal in fast!

Wed Night rides coming up....
All rides have the option to split into groups for slower / faster / technical / non technical rides

22 Feb

North Face Car Park - 6.30pm

1 Mar

Glen Nevis - 6.30pm at M&S Car park behind leisure centre.  Social at Grog & Gruel after.

8 Mar

Cour Loop - meet 6.30pm at Gondola station

15 Mar

Glenloy - Meet Erracht car park, Glenloy at 6.30pm

22 Mar

Nevis Range – 6.30pm at Gondola station

29 Mar

Spean Bridge - meet by railway bridge at 6.50pm

5 April

Glen Nevis - 6.30pm at M&S Car park behind leisure centre.  Social at Grog & Gruel after.

The Club has bought 5 Front Bike Lights for members to borrow.  If you want to borrow a set, they are kept at Nevis Cycles, Inverlochy. Sign out system in place.  Take along your membership card.

For collecting the lights, don't forget to allow yourself time to charge them up.

Give them a shot and come along on Wednesday nights, you might enjoy it!

The Highland Council access officer has been contacted about the fact that it is not always possible to access the footpath behind the Distillery as the gates are sometimes closed. In order to maintain access to this footpath it is important to establish that it is  a public right of way that has been used for many years. As such, it would be great if people that have used the the route in the past could contact the Access Officer giving details of how long they have been using it and how important it is to remain in use. Apparently, access to the route used to be where the cycleway bridge now stands, so one option may be for the distillery to reinstate some easier access there. Anyway, all support would be much appreciated. Please contact;

Stewart Eastaugh,

Access Officer,

Inverness, Nairn and East Lochaber,

Planning and Environment

Development and Infrastructure Service

The Highland Council

Round Tower

Inverness Castle




         Prize Winners 2016
 Most Improved Lady Emma Parton
 Most Improved Downhiller Fiona Beattie
 Men's Overall TT       1st Spook
 Men's Overall TT        2nd 
 Men's Overall TT        3rd 
 Ladies Overall TT       1st Frances Dent
 Ladies Overall TT       2nd 
 Ladies Overall TT       3rd 
 Mens Veterans TT Donald Patterson
 Ladies Veterans TT Nix Forster
 Junior Winner TT Alex Dent
 Most Improved Junior Toby Jackson
 Fort to Fort       1st Male Stephen Dent
 Fort to Fort       2nd Male  Donald Patterson
 Fort to Fort       1st Lady Nix Forster
 Fort to Fort       2nd Lady Gill Barnes
 Fort to Fort       Junior Stephen Dent
 Winter League Mens     1st Gavin Linfield
 Winter League Mens    2nd  Jamie Gall
 Winter League Mens    3rd Gregor Muir
 Winter League Ladies   1st Fiona Thompson
 Winter League Ladies   2nd Gill Barnes
 Winter League Ladies   3rd Marian Austin
 Winter League Juniors  1st Alastair Poll
 Winter League Juniors  2nd Shaun MacLeod
 Winter League Juniors  3rd Keir Gibson