USA Archery currently certifies 5 different levels of coaches.  To find out which level of coach meets your needs read the descriptions below:

Level 1 Instructor (formerly Basic)
A Level 1 Instructor is most closely associated with a "grassroots" program that is short-term in scope and focused on introducing basic archery skills to beginners. Such programs would include: camps, Scouting, 4-H, and Parks and Recreation.
Level 2 Instructor (formerly Intermediate)
A Level 2 Instructor works with a more established archery program such as J.O.A.D., A.S.A.P., college clubs and local clubs with a strong beginner component. Level 2 Instructors are also certified to teach Level 1 courses.
Level 3-NTS Coach (formerly Community)
The Level 3 course moves away from group instruction and into individual athlete development. Level 3 Coaches are certified to teach Level 1 and Level 2 courses.

Level 4-NTS Coach (formerly Regional)
Level 4 coaches have a minimum of 2 years experience as a Level 3 Coach and attend a week long training camp.  Level 4 coaches are trained in advanced topics such as Sports science in archery, psychology, nutrition, and biomechanics and emphasis on the National Training System (NTS).
Level 5-NTS Coach (formerly Elite)
Level 5 certification is the highest certification offered by USA Archery.  Level 5 Coaches have a minimum of 2 years experience as a Level 4 Coach.  Level 5 Coaches have personally coached students three or more archers to USAT Teams, national and international podiums.

Click to use the USA Archery Coach Locator Tool. (Opens in New Window)

USA Archery Arizona Instructor and Coach Certification Grant Program:

USA Archery Arizona encourages Instructor and Coach certification to help support club activities. Grants vary based on the time commitment and activity level of the applicant. For more information, contact ASAA leadership.