Welcome!‎ > ‎

Ministry Team

Our Ministry Team comprise men and women who lead worship across our seven congregations:
Worship Leaders are members of the congregations who have been trained to lead some services alone, or alongside the clergy:
  • Lorna Baker
  • Peter Bonsey
  • Anthony Golding-Cook
  • Deborah Crocker
  • Mary Deacon
  • Caroline Lake
  • Ann Murphy
  • Li Selman
  • Jenny Snuggs
  • Ann Sutcliffe
Licensed Local Ministers (LLMs) are lay men and women who have studied for several years and are licensed to lead worship, preach and provide local leadership:
  • Roger Desborough
  • Bill Watson
These are all led by our Rector, Rev Chris Painter.

Rev. Chris is supported by a number of retired ministers who kindly take many of our services.

We are also the training parish for Laura Bushell-Hawke, training for ordained ministry with St Mellitus College, Plymouth.