Read Alikes

If you're a fan of The 39 Clues series and are looking for
something new to read, check out these titles!

After living their whole lives in London, eleven-year-old twins Jason and Julia are made to move into a strange, old mansion on the coast. Inside the mansion's walls exist a maze of tunnels and strange artifacts from foreign countries. One day Jason, Julia and their friend Rick discover a strange hidden door and can't seem to find a key to open it. They decide that they have to discover the secrets behind the locked door, no matter what! This is the first book in the Ulysses Moore series.

When thirteen-year-old Gerald finds himself the heir to twenty billion pounds from an aunt he never met, he inherits with it a mystery surrounding his aunt's death. With some new friends, Gerald faces peril in strange and dangerous places in his search to uncover the truth. This is the first book in the Archer Legacy series.


Brave eleven-year-old heroes Cass and Max-Ernest come across a mysterious box of vials, the Symphony of Smells, and are sent by a strange, secretive man on the trail of a magician who has vanished. Along the way they experience all kinds of freaky adventures and face villains that would make your hair stand on end. This is the first book in the Secret series.


Flavia is confounded by the recent break-ins in her neighborhood, and the strange deaths of several dogs. Her investigation leads her to three unlikely allies, and the mystery deepens. This is the first book in The Roman Mysteries series.
While on vacation with their parents, twelve-year-old twins Coke and Pepsi try to protect themselves from multiple attacks and find themselves in unbelievable situations, all while trying to get used to being part of a super-secret government organization. This is the first book in the Genius Files series.

Looking for an adventure, Jim and his best friend, Charlie, bug the staff room at school and overhear two of their teachers speaking to each other in a secret language. Mr. Kidd and Mr. Pearce could be bank robbers talking in code, or spies, or maybe even ALIENS! Jimbo and Charlie are set on finding out.


The newly wealthy Smithfork family moves from Brooklyn into a lavish Manhattan apartment building once owned by the Post family. The kids are as depressed as they are unimpressed, until they notice something unusual about the place. It turns out that the apartment is a giant puzzle filled with codes, clues and carvings. Is solving the puzzle the secret to finding the Post fortune? Do they have what it takes to solve the mystery?

What was James Bond like before he became a spy? This exciting prequel to the James Bond stories finds an orphaned James at Eton, a private school in England. He finds it hard to fit in. While on vacation with relatives, he discovers something mysterious going on in a nearby castle owned by the family of a classmate. Watch James develop the skills that will make him a superspy in this novel, which is the first in the Young Bond series.