St Peter's Sermons

St Peter’s has a series of audio recordings from its morning sermons available on CD (which will play on any music/
stereo/computer system) or MP3 formats. If you would like to borrow a copy please e-mail: james.luckey@ntlworld.com.

Please note that we only have recordings of sermons where permission has been given by visiting clergy.
Sunday 22 June
Sunday after Trinity
  • Taking sides with Jesus: No Neutrality
  • Romans 6: 1b – 11
  • Matthew 10: 24-29
Sunday 15 June
Trinity Sunday
  • Bible Focus
  • Luke 15:11-32
Sunday 8 June
PENTECOST
  • Breathing the Spirit
  • Acts 2:1-21
  • John 20:19-23
Sunday 1 June
Seventh Sunday of Easter
  • Job done – and to be done
  • Acts 1: 6-14
  • Ephesians 4: 7-16
Sunday 25 May
Sixth Sunday of Easter
  • The Beatitudes
  • Micah 6: 1-8
  • Matthew 5: 1-12 
Sunday 18 May
Fifth Sunday of Easter
  • ‘One body, One mind’
  • Philippians 1:27 - 2:11
Sunday 11 May
Fourth Sunday of Easter
  • Manifesto
  • Acts 2: 42 - 47 
  • Luke 4: 14-21
Sunday 4 May
Third Sunday of Easter
  • Dying and living with Christ 
  • John 20: 19-31 
  • Romans 6: 1-14 
Sunday 27 April
Second Sunday of Easter
  • The Race of Life is tough 
  • Judges 4: 1-10 and 15-16 
  • Hebrews 12: 1-12
Sunday 20 April
EASTER SUNDAY
  • ”Working at the Soul Wash”
  • 2 Corinthians 5:17 - 6:2
Sunday 13 April
Palm Sunday
  • Who is this?
  • Zechariah 9:9-17
  • Matthew 21:1-11
Sunday 6 April
Fifth Sunday in Lent
  • “The Old and the New”
  • Jeremiah 31:27-37
  • John 12:20-35

Sunday 30 March
Fourth Sunday in Lent
  • Recipe of Life
  • Galatian 5:22-23
  • Philippians 4:8
  • Ephesians 4:3

Sunday 23 March
Third Sunday in Lent
  • Discovering Jesus can satisfy our thirst
  • Romans 5: 1-11
  • John 4: 5-42

Sunday 16 March
Second Sunday in Lent
  • Fast for the Lord
  • Matthew 19: 16-24

Sunday 9 March
First Sunday in Lent
  • Loving Ourselves
  • Romans 12: 1-8
  • Matthew 4: 1-11

Sunday 2 March
Quinquagesima
  • “See, hear and ….”
  • Exodus 24: 12 – 18
  • Matthew 17: 1-9

Sunday 23 February
Sexagisima
  • Decision Time
  • 2 Corinthians 11: 19-31
  • Luke 8: 1-15

Sunday 16 February
Septuagesima
  • “No longer I"
  • Galatians 2:16-20 (Good News Bible)

Sunday 9 February
Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
  • Our Relationships
  • Isaiah 58: 1-14
  • Matthew 5: 13-16

Sunday 2 February
Fourth Sunday after Epiphany
  • Changed from the inside out
  • Exodus 13: 1-16
  • Romans 12: 1-5

Sunday 26 January 2014
Third Sunday after Epiphany
  • Light in the darkness
  • Isaiah 9: 1-7
  • Matthew 4: 12-23

Sunday 19 January 2014
Second Sunday after Epiphany
  • ‘The men who liked to say “NO”
  • Psalm 119: 41-50

Sunday 12 January 2014

First Sunday after Epiphany
    • Why are we here?
    • Matthew 3: 13-17
    • Acts 10: 23b-48

    Sunday 5 January 2014
    Second Sunday after Christmas
    • Hope for the future
    • 2 Timothy 1: 8-14

    Sunday 29 December
    Sunday after Christmas Day
    • Standing on the Border
    • Deuteronomy 8: 1-20

    Sunday 22 December 2013
    Fourth Sunday in Advent
    • Prepare the Way for the King
    • Isaiah 40: 1-11
    • John 1: 19-28

    Sunday 15 December 2013
    Third Sunday in Advent
    • What child is this?
    • John 1: 1-14 (p886)
    • Colossians 1: 13-20

    Sunday 8 December 2013
    Second Sunday in Advent
    • Hosanna Rock
    • John 3: 16-21 (from Good News Bible)

    Sunday 1 December
    Advent Sunday
    • Be Ready
    • 1 Thessalonians 5: 1-11

    Sunday 17 November
    Twenty-fifth Sunday after Trinity
    • Jesus is both God and Man
    • Luke 1: 26-33

    Sunday 10 November

    Twenty-fourth Sunday after Trinity

    REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY
    • Sharing in Remembrance
    • John 15: 9-17
    • Revelation 21: 1-7

    Sunday 3 November

    Twenty-third Sunday after Trinity

    Luke 19:1-10
    • Does God get it wrong?
    • (1 Kings 17)

    Sunday 27 October

    Twenty-second Sunday after Trinity
    • The Parable of the Unforgiving Servant
    • Philippians 1: 3-11
    • Matthew 18: 21-35

    Sunday 20 October
    Twenty-first Sunday after Trinity
    • ‘Whose fruit is it anyway’
    • Deuteronomy 26: 1-2, 10b-12

    Sunday 13 October
    Twentieth Sunday after Trinity
    • Valuing our salvation
    • 2 Timothy 2: 8-15
    • Luke 17: 11-19

    Sunday 6 October
    Nineteenth Sunday after Trinity
    • Dressed Ready For Service
    • Exodus 32: 24-35
    • Luke 12: 35-53