Classes‎ > ‎Core Classes‎ > ‎Cleric‎ > ‎Archetypes‎ > ‎Cleric Archetypes - Paizo‎ > ‎

Divine Scourge

Some divine servants take on the role of dealing out unique punishments on behalf of their deities, taking pleasure in carrying out their sacrosanct duties. Divine scourges make a point of inflicting long-lasting maladies and curses on those deserving of such fates under the tenets of the scourges' religions.

Curser (Ex)

A divine scourge must take the curse subdomain as a domain, regardless of the actual domains offered by her deity. The divine scourge does not receive a second domain.

This ability alters domains.

Divine Hexes

At 3rd level and every 4 cleric levels thereafter, a divine scourge can select the following hexes from the witch class hex list, up to a maximum of five hexes at 19th level: blight, cursed wound, evil eye, misfortune, scar, slumber, and unnerve beasts.

At 11th level, a divine scourge can instead select from the following list of major hexes: agony, hoarfrost, infected wounds, nightmares, and retributions.

The divine scourge uses her Wisdom modifier instead of her Intelligence modifier to determine the save DCs of her hexes. Any hex that refers to using her Intelligence modifier to determine its duration or effect instead uses her Charisma modifier for that purpose.

This ability replaces channel energy.