World History‎ > ‎

Introduction to World History

Monday, August 28 (A) & Tuesday, August 29 (B)
  • Introductions
  • Syllabus (Course Expectations & Procedures)  
  • Student Information Sheet
  • World History Preview Quiz
  • Homework: Get syllabus signed & get supplies.
    • Parents: Please email  me one sentence about your child so that I can get to know them better and so that I can have your email address! My email is: mary.bailey@dpsnc.net
Wednesday, August 30 (A)/ Thursday, August 31 (B)
  • Warm Up
  • Introduction to the Study of History
  • Map Skills Mapping Activity
  • Distribute Textbooks
  • Homework: Work on Unit 1 Illustrated Vocabulary Worksheet 

Friday, September 1 (A)/ Tuesday, September 5 (B)
  • Warm Up
  • Neolithic Revolution  Notes
  • Neolithic vs. Paleolithic Activity & Chart
  • Homework: Finish Unit 1 Illustrated Vocabulary 
    •  Due to the homework box on Wednesday (A)/ Thursday (B)
Wednesday, September 6 (A) & Thursday, September 7 (B) 
  • Warm Up
  • Beginning of Civilization Notes
  • Ancient Sumer Activity 
    • Standard: Ancient Sumeria Worksheet
    • Honors: Was Ancient Sumer A Civilization?Reading & Worksheet
  • Homework: Finish Ancient Sumer Brochure if not completed in class
Friday, September 8 (A) & Monday, September 11 (B)
  • Warm Up
  • Mesopotamia Notes
  • Hammurabi's Code Activity (Honors Version & Standard Version)
  • Homework: Nile River Reading (Honors Version & Standard Version)
Tuesday, September 12 (A) & Wednesday, September 13 (B)
  • Warm Up
  • Ancient Egypt Notes
  • Fertile Crescent Map & Questions
  • Homework: Finish Map (if not finished in class)
Thursday, September 14 (A) & Friday, September 15 (B) 
  • Warm Up
  • Ancient India Notes
  • Artifact Dig Worksheet
  • Homework: Finish Dig It! Magazine Article (if not finished in class) 
Monday, September 18 (A) & Tuesday, September 19 (B)
  • Warm Up
  • Ancient China Notes
  • Chinese Accomplishments Activity
  • Homework: None
Wednesday, September 20 (A) *Early Release Day* & Thursday, September 21 (B) 
  • Warm Up
  • World Religions Notes
  • "30 Days: Muslim in America" video with questions 
  • Homework: None
Friday, September 22 (A) & Monday, September 25 (B)
  • Warm Up
  • Introduce "Make Your Own Civilization" Project
  • Group Planning Time for Project
  • Homework: Work on Project
Tuesday, September 26 (A) & Wednesday, September 27 (B) 
  • Warm Up
  • Work on "Make Your Own Civilization" Project
  • Homework: Finish Project (bring to next class!)
Thursday, September 28 (A) & Friday, September 29 (B) 
  • Warm Up
  • "Make Your Own Civilization" Project Presentations 
  • Group Evaluations
  • Homework: Start Working On Unit 2 Illustrated Vocabulary


ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 19, 2016, 6:42 AM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 14, 2016, 10:12 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 4, 2017, 12:34 PM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 2, 2016, 7:12 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 2, 2016, 7:11 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 26, 2017, 10:13 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 9, 2016, 10:36 AM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 4, 2017, 12:33 PM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 6, 2016, 2:33 PM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 14, 2016, 10:12 AM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 14, 2016, 10:12 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 26, 2017, 10:15 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 26, 2017, 10:13 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 6, 2016, 2:34 PM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 19, 2016, 6:41 AM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 30, 2016, 2:33 PM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 14, 2016, 10:12 AM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 19, 2016, 6:42 AM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 4, 2017, 12:33 PM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 6, 2016, 2:33 PM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 26, 2017, 10:40 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 17, 2016, 4:48 PM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 30, 2016, 2:33 PM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 26, 2017, 10:15 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 26, 2017, 10:15 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 28, 2016, 12:34 PM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 2, 2016, 7:11 AM
Ċ
Ms. Napier,
Aug 26, 2017, 10:14 AM
ĉ
Ms. Napier,
Sep 19, 2016, 6:42 AM
Comments