About Us‎ > ‎

1. Outstanding Contributors

Outstanding Contributors:
Name (Main area of expertise on Flora of India)
Sh. J.M. Garg (efloraofindia website)
Dr. Gurcharan Singh  older Id (Western Himalayas)
Sh. Saroj Kumar Kasaju (Flora Documentation of Nepal)
Dr Pankaj Kumar (Orchidaceae)
Sh. Dinesh Valke (Compilation of names in Indian languages & Flora Documentation)

Dr. Nidhan Singh (Western Himalayas)   
Dr. Manoj Chandran (Poaceae)
Dr. D. S. Rawat (Western Himalayas and efloraofindia site)
Dr. Balkar Arya (Western Himalayas)
Sh. Surajit Koley (Flora Documentation of West Bengal)
Smt. Aarti Khale (Flora Documentation through photography)  
Dr. Usha Desai (Ornamental Flora)
'Outstanding Contributors' are those members and non members who had made contributions to efloraofindia, which one can hardly imagine. They have high-level expertise (required for the group in the fields like taxonomy, photography, documentation, field trips/ surveys, identification etc.) & has shown outstanding dedication, creativity & involvement. In concise, they are the persons who have totally changed the face of efloraofindia. More such names will be added when they come up to their level. Members who come in top 10 in the list of posters on efloraofindia, at any point after 1.4.20, are invariably added as Outstanding Contributors. Their are many other Subject/ Area Experts besides The Pillars, who have whole heartedly devoted themselves in building efloraofindia.
Click the link Moderators & Details of some important contributors for the details of The Pillars along with the details of other moderators.