News‎ > ‎

Rowly Powly

posted 24 Dec 2011, 16:31 by jim hogg   [ updated 24 Dec 2011, 16:37 ]
The final of the Rowly Powly Cup saw Dumfries taking on Dumfries Young Curlers, but this year experience triumphed with Dumfries reclaiming the trophy after the Young Curlers won it last season, though injuries took their toll on the Young Curlers.
Dumfries thought they were on a hiding to nothing after seeing the Young Curlers all star at the Lockerbie Junior Competition at the weekend, but a defensive game on the ICEBOWL's dodgy ice saw the Young Curlers offer an early handshake, and rush to the bar.
Winners Rowly Powly
Rowly Powly winners Gillian Graham, Jim Hogg, Robin Park (president), Mary Williamson, Stuart Armstrong

Runners Up Findlay Kingan, Heather Morton, Robin Park (President), Sophie Jackson, Fraser Kingan