Boston University Ethics Seminar

The Boston University Ethics Seminar (previously Boston University Ethics Reading Group) meets in the Department of Philosophy on a regular basis.

The seminar is organized by Daniel Star, and hosts visiting philosophers.

Schedule for 2014-15

Antti Kauppinen (Trinity College, Dublin)
Thurs, Sep 25, 3.30-5.00pm

Geoffrey Sayre-McCord (UNC, Chapel Hill)
Thurs, Oct 9, 3.30-5.00pm

Nicholas Southwood (Australian National University)
Mon, Nov 17, 3.30-5.00pm

Sigrún Svavarsdóttir (Tufts)
Mon, Dec 1, 3.30-5.00pm

Elizabeth Harman (Princeton)
Mon, March 16, 11.30am-1pm

Kieran Setiya (MIT)
Mon, March 23, 11.30am-1pm

Carrie Ichikawa Jenkins (UBC)
Mon, April 13, 11.30am-1pm

Announcements and papers (when available) are provided via an email list.
Please send requests to be added to this list to [dstar at].

There were no visitors in the 2013-14 academic year.

Visitors in 2012-2013
Robert M. Adams (UNC, Chapel Hill), Helena De Bres (Wellesley), Ernesto Garcia (UMass, Amherst), Thomas Hurka (Toronto), Rahul Kumar (Queen's), David McNaughton (Florida State),
Piers Rawling (Florida State), Tamar Schapiro (Stanford), Christine Tappolet (Montreal),
Jonathan Way (Southampton).
We have Photos [I] [II] of some of our visitors from 2010 to 2012.

Visitors in 2011-2012
Selim Berker (Harvard), John Brunero (Missouri, St Louis), David Enoch (Hebrew University),
Daniel Halliday (Melbourne), Erin Kelly (Tufts), Hallie Liberto (Connecticut), 
Jonas Olson (Stockholm), Hille Paakkunainen (Syracuse), and Mark Schroeder (Southern California).

Visitors in 2010-2011
Macalester Bell (Columbia), Daniel Cohen (Charles Sturt), Jason D'Cruz (SUNY, Albany),
Matt Evans (NYU), Nir Eyal (Harvard), Patricia Greenspan (Maryland), Mark LeBar (Ohio),
Clayton Littlejohn (Texas, San Antonio), Kate Manne (MIT), Jeff McMahan (Rutgers),
Nishi Shah (Amherst), Paulina A Sliwa (MIT), and Michael Smith (Princeton).

Visitors in 2009-2010
Laura Biron (Cambridge), Ben Bradley (Syracuse), Thom Brooks (Newcastle),
Terence Cuneo (Vermont), Stephen Darwall (Yale), Helen Frowe (Sheffield),
Frances Kamm (Harvard), Stephen Kearns (Florida State), Simon Keller (Victoria, Wellington),
Errol Lord (Princeton), Nicholas Southwood (Oxford and ANU), Alan Thomas (Kent),
Pekka Väyrynen (Leeds), and Christopher Wellman (Washington, St Louis). 

Visitors in 2008-2009
Caspar Hare (MIT), Ulrike Heuer (Leeds), Richard Holton (MIT),
Adam Hosein (MIT), Christine Korsgaard (Harvard), Andrew Reisner (McGill),
Luke Russell (Sydney), and Nick Zangwill (Durham).