Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW) Alliance of TRIO Programs Website

The Dallas/ Fort Worth Metroplex encompasses the metropolitan divisions of Dallas–Plano–Irving and Fort Worth–Arlington, including the cities of Dallas, Fort Worth, Allen, Arlington, Athens, Cedar Hill, Commerce, Corinth, Corsicana, Denton, Farmers Branch, Frisco, Garland, Hurst, Grand Prairie, Irving, Keene, Lancaster, Mesquite, McKinney, Plano, Richardson, Rockwall, Sherman, Terrell, University Park, Waxahachie and Weatherford.
Described by Destination Experts as "one of the world’s most distinctive regions,"The Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW) Metroplex is home to the DFW Alliance of TRIO programs.

This "TRIO Alliance" consists of 23 post-secondary institutions and service organizations. The Alliance serves as a legislative liaison to the Texas Association of Student Special Services Programs (TASSSP). Identified member institutions are currently:  The Boys & Girls Club of Greater Fort Worth , Brookhaven College , Cedar Valley College , Choice Leadership Inc. , Eastfield College, Frank Phillips College , LULAC National Educational Service Centers, Inc., Mountain View College , Navarro College , North Central Texas College , Northlake College , Paul Quinn College , Richland College , Southern Methodist University , Southwestern Christian College , Tarleton State University , Tarrant County College , Texas A&M - Commerce , Texas Christian University , Texas Wesleyan University , The University of North Texas , The University of Texas of Arlington, and Weatherford College. Please see the DIRECTORY for contact information for these programs.
2013 NATIONAL TRIO DAY Celebration Hosted on the University of Texas at Arlington campus-featuring Dallas/Fort Worth area members of the DFW Alliance of TRiO Programs; representing eight participating institutions and organizations with a total of 19 TRiO Programs who participated in the local celebration.

Saturday, February 23, 2013