Events

For past events, please see Events Archive

In 2019


Friday 27th September
19:00
tba
Talk by Prof. Andreas Fahrmeier
Topic: tba
 
Friday 25th October
19:00
tba
Jonathan Walker  

'Power and Passion in the Great War'

 
Friday 22nd November
19:00
tba
tba

 
Friday 6th December

18:30
tba
Film Club

Film: 'A United Kingdom'

 
Friday 13th December
19:00

tba
 



In 2020

January 
Date TBA

tba tba
New Year's dinner
Friday 21st February

19:00
tba
Film Club

Friday 20th March

19:00
tba
Talk by Mary Evans

'Love'

Friday 24th April

19:00
tba
Talk by Prof. John Barton

'History of the Bible'

Friday 29th May
19:00
tba
Prof. Vernon Bognador
Topic: tba

Friday 26th June
19:00
tba
Talk by Dr. Carmen Heup

'Dystopia - fake news'

Friday 25th September
19:00
Zum Achter, Heidelberger Ruderklub Neuenheimer Landstr.3a
Heidelberg

Talk by Anne Schmid-Stampfer

‘Magical gardens, noble manor houses, and ritual sites - a journey through England's southwest’


Friday 30th October

19:00
tba
tba
Friday 27th November

19:00
tba
tba
Friday 8th December

19:00
tba
Talk by Christoph Heyl

'Hot Drinks in Britain'