Events

For past events, please see Events Archive

In 2019


Sunday 15th December
18:00
Erlöserkirche, Plöck 44, 69117 Heidelberg
The English Church
'Service of Nine Lessons and Carols'

followed by mince pies and drinks at the parish room (Kaiserstr.)

 
Wednesday 18th December
11:00
and
19:00
Theater im Pfalzbau Ludwigshafen
Charles Dickens'
'A Christmas Carol'
presented by the American Drama Group Europe
in English language

 



In 2020

Friday 17th January 


18:30
Hotel Zum Ritter, Ratsherrenstube,
Heidelberg-Altstadt
New Year's dinner
Saturday 1st February
11:00
Kurpfälzisches Museum, Heidelberg
Private Tour for members only
Exhibition "Königskinder"

Friday 21st February

19:00
tba
Film Club

Friday 20th March

19:00
tba
Talk by Mary Evans

'Love'

Friday 24th April

19:00
tba
Talk by Prof. John Barton

'History of the Bible'

Friday 29th May
19:00
tba
Prof. Vernon Bognador
Topic: tba

Friday 26th June
19:00
tba
Talk by Dr. Carmen Heup

'Dystopia - fake news'

Friday 25th September
19:00
tba
Talk by Dr. Hugo Drochon

'Nietzsche and Brexit'


Friday 30th October

19:00
tba
Talk by Prof. Roberta Guerrina 

'Why Brexit is tougher on women?'

Friday 27th November

19:00
tba
tba
Friday 8th December

19:00
tba
Talk by Christoph Heyl

'Hot Drinks in Britain'