Events

For past events, please see Events Archive


In 2020

Friday 17th January 


18:30
Hotel Zum Ritter, Ratsherrenstube,
Heidelberg-Altstadt
New Year's dinner
Saturday 1st February
11:00
Kurpfälzisches Museum, Heidelberg
Private Tour for members only
Exhibition "Königskinder"
(in English language)

Friday 21st February
19:00
Zum Achter, Heidelberger Ruderklub
Neuenheimer Landstr. 3a
Heidelberg

Talk by Sean Shirley Smith

'Quo Vadis the Labour Party and the Left'


Friday 20th March

19:00
Hotel Zum Ritter, Ratsherrenstube,
Heidelberg-Altstadt
Talk by Prof. Mary Evans

'Love: Memories are made of this'

Friday 24th April

19:00
Zum Achter, Heidelberger Ruderklub
Neuenheimer Landstr. 3a
Heidelberg

Talk by Prof. John Barton

'History of the Bible'

Friday 29th May
19:00
tba
Prof. Vernon Bognador
'The EU without the UK'

Friday 26th June
19:00
tba
Talk by Dr. Carmen Heup

'Dystopia - fake news'

Monday 6th July
19:30
Schloss Heidelberg
Theatre play
ADGE presents Shakespeare's
'Othello'

Friday 24th July
19:00
tba
Anne Schmid-Stampfer
'Magical Gardens'

Friday 25th September
19:00
tba
Talk by Dr. Hugo Drochon

'Who Believes in Conspiracy Theories?'


Friday 30th October

19:00
tba
Talk by Prof. Roberta Guerrina 

'Why is Brexit tougher on women?'

Friday 27th November

19:00
tba
tba
Friday 8th December

19:00
tba
Talk by Christoph Heyl

'Hot Drinks in Britain'