Events

For past events, please see Events Archive

In 2019


Friday 27th September
19:00
Zum Achter,
Heidelberger Ruderklub, Neuenheimer Landstr. 3a,
Heidelberg

Talk by Prof. Dr. Andreas Fahrmeir

'Windrush, Brexit, Australia's Senate and the Irish Border:
Imperial Subjecthood Meets the Modern Nation-State'


Friday 25th October
19:00
Zum Achter,
Heidelberger Ruderklub, Neuenheimer Landstr. 3a,
Heidelberg

Jonathan Walker  

'Power and Passion in the Great War'

Friday 29th November
18:00
Hotel zum Ritter St. Georg,
Haupstrasse 178,
69117 Heidelberg

Special Event

Details to follow...






In 2020

January 
Date TBA

tba tba
New Year's dinner
Friday 21st February

19:00
tba
Film Club

Friday 20th March

19:00
tba
Talk by Mary Evans

'Love'

Friday 24th April

19:00
tba
Talk by Prof. John Barton

'History of the Bible'

Friday 29th May
19:00
tba
Prof. Vernon Bognador
Topic: tba

Friday 26th June
19:00
tba
Talk by Dr. Carmen Heup

'Dystopia - fake news'

Friday 25th September
19:00
tba
Talk by Dr. Hugo Drochon

'Nietzsche and Brexit'


Friday 30th October

19:00
tba
Talk by Prof. Roberta Guerrina 

'Why Brexit is tougher on women?'

Friday 27th November

19:00
tba
tba
Friday 8th December

19:00
tba
Talk by Christoph Heyl

'Hot Drinks in Britain'