Skin me...‎ > ‎

Menu icon names

Skin thing again....
If you are marking a skin and want to show menu-icon in a menu to give the subject a graphic presentation
the menu-icon has to be pointed out in each plugin.py file by a name, - otherwise it wont work.
This will work in OE1.6 and OE2.0 images - OE2.0 can also call for menu-cons in another way.

This is how it works in the skin.xml:
example: 
<widget source="menu" render="Pixmap" pixmap="Neverland_HD1R2_CVS/icons/shutdown.png"
zPosition="3" position="545,155" size="180,180"  alphatest="blend">
<convert type="MenuEntryCompare">standby_restart_list</convert>
<convert type="ConditionalShowHide" />
</widget>

I want: <widget 
in a menu to show a icon: source="menu" render="Pixmap"
storage and name: pixmap="Neverland_HD1R2_CVS/icons/shutdown.png"
I want it on top of the background: zPosition="3"
placed on the screen x/y: position="545,155"
the size is: size="180,180"
show the icon blend: alphatest="blend"
and show it when  standby_restart_list 
is compared to a menu entry
<convert type="MenuEntryCompare">standby_restart_list</convert>
and only when compared: <convert type="ConditionalShowHide" />
that's it: </widget>



These icons calls can be used:
It depends on: if plugin is installed and if it's supposed to show, the list is showing all know to me, - some might be (hopefully) to old and others you have probably never seen, the list is in alphabetical order - not as shown on the box.

IOE2.0 can use the entryID as .png name, like this: about_screen.png

Information:
  1. About = about_screen.png
  2. Service = service_info_screen.png
  3. vCalendar = not working**
  4. ZIBswitch = zibonoff.png

Main menu :
  1. Bludisc Player =  bludiscplayer.png
  2. Bluepanel = BluePanel.png.png
  3. CurlyTx = curlytx .png
  4. DVD Player = dvd_player.png
  5. Filebrowser = filecommand.png
  6. Google Maps = googlemaps.png
  7. HbbTV = hbbtv_browser.png
  8. iDream = idream.png
  9. Information = info_screen.png
  10. Media Center = MCicon.png
  11. Media Player = media_player.png
  12. Merlin Music Player = merlin_music_player.png
  13. Plugins = plugin_selection.png
  14. Setup = setup_selection.png
  15. Standby/Restart = standby_restart_list.png
  16. Timer = timer_edit.png
  17. VCR = scart_switch.png
  18. Web Browser= web_browser.png

Service Searching:
  1. Automatic Scan = auto_scan.png
  2. Default services lists = default_lists.png
  3. Manual Scan = manual_scan.png
  4. Positioner Setup = positioner_setup.png
  5. Satellite Equipment Setup = satellite_equipment_setup.png
  6. Satfinder = satfinder.png
  7. Sundtek Control Center = Sundtek Control Center.png
  8. Tuner configuration = tuner_setup.png

Setup:
  1. Common Interface Assignment = ci_assign.png
  2. Common Interface = ci_setup.png
  3. CrossEPG = crossepg.png
  4. Default wizard = default_wizard.png
  5. Factory reset = factory_reset .png
  6. Parental Control = parental_setup.png
  7. Service Searching =service_searching_selection.png
  8. Startwizzard = startwizzard .png
  9. Software management = software_manager.png
  10. SysInfo = SysInfo.png
  11. System = system_selection.png
  12. Vali's EPG: Setup = valisepg .png

Standby / Restart:
  1. Deep Standby = deep_standby.png
  2. Restart = restart.png
  3. Restart GUI = restart_enigma.png
  4. Sleep Timer = sleep.png
  5. Standby = standby.png

System:
  1. 3d settings = 3d_settings.png
  2. A/V Settings = av_setup.png
  3. A/V-Color space settings = av_colorspace_setup.png
  4. Autoresolution = autores_setup.png
  5. Automatic Timerlist Cleanup Setup = automatictimerlistcleanup.png
  6. Automatic Volume Adjustment = AutomaticVolumeAdjustment.png
  7. Change Root Password = change_root_passwd.png
  8. Cleanup Wizard settings = cleanup_config.png
  9. CrashlogAutoSubmit settings = crashlog_config.png
  10. Customize = usage_setup.png
  11. Display Setup = display_setup.png
  12. Ecm Info = ecm_info.png
  13. HbbTV Setup =hbbtv_setup.png
  14. HDMI CEC = hdmi_cec.png
  15. Hide Plugins = pluginhider_setup.png
  16. InfoBar... = infobar_config.png
  17. Input devices = input_device_setup.png
  18. Keyboard = keyboard_setup.png
  19. Language = language_setup.png
  20. Mediaserver (DLNA) = media_server_setup.png
  21. NameZAP Setup = namezap_setup.png
  22. Network = network_setup.png
  23. Password Changer = password_changer.png
  24. Permanent Clock = permanent_clock.png
  25. PipZap = pipzap_setup.png
  26. RecordPaths = record_paths.png
  27. RfModulator = rfmod_setup.png  (dm7025)
  28. Screensaver = morpheus.png
  29. Storage devices = hardisk_selection.png
  30. Skin = skin_selector.png
  31. System cleanup = AutomaticCleanup.png
  32. Temperature and Fan control = tempfancontrol.png
  33. Timeshift Settings = pts_setup.png
  34. Timezone = timezone_setup.png
  35. Video enhancement settings = videoenhancement_setup.png
  36. Video Fine-Tuning = video_finetune.png
  37. VPS-Plugin = vps.png


There might be a way to ad icons to Network and Software Managers as well.
Now its on a Dream developers: to do - nice to have list. :)

Note: This applies to "old" way to show menu. (all OE1.6 skin)
If icon is in the skin.xml, it has to be present, even if it not used!
Otherwise you will get BSOD when the plugin is installed.