Branch Activities and Other Events
Branch activities provide an opportunity for the entire membership to assemble for programs, business, and socializing.  All members are encouraged to attend.  Please reserve these dates and watch this website and your Branchline for more specific information.
 2013-14 Membership Year
Branch Meeting - Fall Membership Coffee
Date:         Saturday, August 24, 2013
Time:        9:00 a.m. to noon
Location:   UIS Public Affairs Center, Lower Level Rooms C & D
Chairs:       Glenda Terpstra, Joan McGrath, Diane Capranica

Used Book Sale

Date:         Pre-sale:
                    Friday, September 27 from 3:00 to 7:00 p.m.
                 Saturday, September 28 from 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Location:   Westminster Presbyterian Church, 533 S. Walnut
Chairs:       Ann Marie Boer, Meise Fahsl, and Dolores Farley
New Member Welcome
Thursday, Oct. 3, 2013

        Time:         5:00 to 7:00 p.m.
         Location:   Delinda Chapman's home
         Chairs:       Mary Ellen Gaffney & Susan Wood

Branch Meeting - International Event

Dining for Women DVD about The Unforgotten Fund
Thursday, Oct. 17, 2013
          Time:         7:00 p.m.
          Location:    Laurel United Methodist Church 
Robin Coats Gauss
AAUW Illinois - District 2 Meeting

Saturday, Oct. 19, 2013
          Location:   Lincoln Library, 326 S. 7th, Springfield

Craft Fair

Saturday/Sunday, Nov. 9-10, 2013
          Time:       9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. on Saturday, 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. on Sunday

          Location:   Little Flower Church, 800 Stevenson Drive, Springfield  
          Chair:         Amy Green
Holiday Dinner & Quilt Raffle

Sunday, December 8, 2013
          Time:       5:30 - 8:00 p.m.
          Location:   Island Bay Yacht Club, 76 Yacht Club Road
          Chair:        Carol Kerins

Just for Fun Potluck

Saturday, January 25, 2014
          Time:        Noon
          Location:   Pine Creek Villas Clubhouse, 820 Colorado Court
          Chairs:       Joan McGrath and Glenda Terpstra

Branch Meeting - Public Policy Event

Candidates Forum
March 1, 2014
         10:30 a.m.  to 2:00 p.m.
         Location:   Community Room at Schnucks on Montvalue Drive
         Chair:         Becky Owens and Marcia Wherry
Expanding Your Horizons in Science, Math and Technology (EYH)

March 29. 2014

          Time:        8:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.
          Location:   Lincoln Land Community College
         Co-Chairs:  Susan Wood and Amy Green

Traditional English Afternoon Tea - EOF Fundraiser

          Date:         Saturday, April 5, 2014
          Time:         2:00 - 4:00 p.m.     
          Location:   Westminster Presbyterian Church, 533 S. Walnut
          Chair:         Lois Strom

Garage Sale -
LAF Fundraiser

Saturday, April 12, 2014
          Time:        9:00 a.m.
          Location:   Laurel United Methodist Church, 631 S. Grand Avenue West
        Chair:         Carolyn Berning

AAUW IL - State Convention

          Date:          Friday-Saturday, May 2-3, 2014
          Location:    Pheasant Run Resort, 4051 E. Main Street, St. Charles, IL

Branch Meeting - Spring Brunch

Saturday, May 17, 2014
          Time:       9:00 a.m.
          Location:  Illini Country Club, 1601 S. Illini Rd.
          Chair:        TBA

Summer Kickoff
Friday, June 6, 2014

          Time:        5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
          Location:   TBA
          Chairs:      Glenda Terpstra and Joan McGrath