Daily Announcements

  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    To view all the latest sports events, please go to: http://www.jeffcok12events.org/g5-bin/client.cgi?G5genie=581&school_id=6

    Wednesday, Apr. 23 (Green Day)

    Senior breakfast and mandatory class meeting will be in the cafeteria @ 8am.

    Seniors will be participating in a breakfast and meeting and will attend only 7th period. Juniors will complete the ACT, have lunch and then attend 7th.  Freshman and sophomores will attend all day but there will be only one lunch.

    7:25 – 8:27 Period 1/Seminar (only 9th/10th grade)

    8:33 – 10:06 Period 3 (only 9th/10th grade)

    10:12 – 11:45 Period 5 (only 9th/10th grade)

    11:45 – 12:36 Lunch

    12:42 – 2:15 Period 7 (all students will attend)

     

    Friday, Apr. 25 (Green Day)

    All students taking AP exams must attend this Pre bubbling session – 7:30 High School Cafeteria – After attendance is taken report directly to cafeteria.   
    Several schools will gather at Jeffco Stadium to recognize and celebrate “Day without Hate”.  The event will be from 5:00 to 8:30 pm.

    Friday, May 2 (Silver Day)

    The Spring Play, which is an old west melodrama, “The Broken Badge” will open tonight @ 7pm.

    The deadline for applications for Outdoor Lab due today.  See Ms. Wilson in the Counseling office.

     

    Saturday, May 3

    The Broken Badge continues with performances at 2 and 7pm.

     

    Wednesday, May 7 (Green Day)

    Our Music Department is having a Fundraiser Night @ JJ Madwell’s from 5-8pm.  10% of the proceeds will go to Instrumental Music.

     

    Friday, May 9 (Green Day)

    Deadline for Seniors to turn in their 200 Club hours to Ms. Wesselhoff in the Main Office.  Yearbook Distribution will be @ 1 pm.  Revised schedule TBD.

     

    Saturday, May 10

    CHS and Conifer Big O Tires are holding our yearly recycle program. 
    The “Spring Fling it Festival” will be set up in our Junior parking lot from 7am to 3pm.  Here are the items that they will accept: 


     



    Tuesday, May 13 (Green Day)

    Senior Finals.

     

    Wednesday, May 14 (Silver Day)

    Senior Finals.

     

    Thursday, May 15 (Green Day)

    Senior Finals.

     

    Friday, May 16 (Silver Day)

    Senior Finals and last day!!

     

    Tuesday, May 20 (Silver Day)

    Senior Awards Ceremony 6-9pm in the Auditeria.

     

    Friday, May 23 (Green Day)

    Graduation practice in the gym starting @ 9am.  Cap and gown distribution to follow.  Senior picnic will be @ 11:30 on the football field. 

     

    Saturday, May 24

    2014 Graduation commencement ceremony will be at 11am.  Seniors report to the Softball field @10 am.

    Posted by Cynthia Jackson
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 137. View more »


CHS Slideshow

Calendar of Events