HALS Academy Staff Directory
The staff at HALS Academy are committed to providing the best possible educational experience for students in our care. We encourage open conversation with your child's teacher and/or support staff. HALS Academy is located at 40 Goodwin Street in New Britain. The principal of HALS Academy is Elizabeth Crooks and can be reached via e-mail by clicking here. The phone number to HALS Academy is 860-826-1866.


Name Position E-Mail Address Location
Ursula Brodowicz Art brodowcic@csdnb.org Classroom 210
Emily Bugnacki Technology bugnacke@csdnb.org Media Center
Elizabeth Crooks Principal crooks@csdnb.org Extension 306
Shannon Crooks Language Arts crookss@csdnb.org Classroom 201
Ann Dilling Parent Volunteer dilling@csdnb.org Extension 307
Jill Fitzsimmons Gifted Resource fitzsimm@csdnb.org Classroom 203
Kevin Hebert General Music hebertk@csdnb.org Classroom 111
Manjit Khosla Science khosla@csdnb.org Classroom 204
Jeffrey Leitz Math leitz@csdnb.org Classroom 202
Carally McKeever-DeLeon Strings mckeever@csdnb.org Classroom 110
Janice Poole Social Studies poole@csdnb.org Classroom 205/206
John Richard Physical Education/Health richard@csdnb.org Classroom 209
Suzanne Stewart-Parlow Secretary parlow@csdnb.org Extension 306
Melinda Sykura Guidance Counselor sykura@csdnb.org 860-827-2256
Ryan Vacca Band vacca@csdnb.org Classroom 109