Schools and Programs throughout the Consolidated School District of New Britain
Note: If you would like to e-mail an administrator at a school, simply click on their e-mail address or copy and paste it into your e-mail program. Each school also has their own calendar and staff directory. In some cases, schools also have their own social media pages. To visit those, simply click on the links below..

Adult Education (Located in the Portables)
183 Steele Street - 06052 | Phone: 860-229-6106 | Fax: 860-505-0572
Interim Coordinator: Kevin Andersen | Email: andersen@csdnb.org
Staff Directory

Brookside School
505 South Main Street - 06051 | Phone: 860-224-6450 | Fax: 860-612-3911  
Principal: Jason Miramant | Email: miramant@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar

Chamberlain Elementary School
120 Newington Avenue - 06051 | Phone: 860-832-5691 | Fax: 860-224-1597
Principal: Jane Perez | Email: perezj@csdnb.org
Assistant Principal: Manuel Zaldivar | Email: zaldivar@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | Discover Video Channel
DiLoreto Elementary & Middle School
732 Slater Road | Phone: 860-223-2885 | Fax: 860-832-5685
Principal: Dr. Alejandro Ortiz | Email: ortiza@csdnb.org
Interim Assistant Principal: Lori Butterfield | Email: butterfl@csdnb.org
School Calendar | Discover Video Channel | Facebook
Gaffney Elementary School
322 Slater Road - 06053 | Phone: 860-225-6247 | Fax: 860-225-1128
Principal: Anita Fazio | fazioa@csdnb.org
Assistant Principal: Jodi Correa | correaj@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | Discover Video Channel
HALS Academy
40 Goodwin Street - 06051 | Phone: 860-826-1866 | Fax: 860-826-1867
Principal: Leona Clerkin | clerkin@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | Discover Video Channel
Holmes Elementary School
2150 Stanley Street - 06053 | Phone: 860-223-8294 | Fax: 860-832-9666
Interim Principal: Heather Nicol | nicol@csdnb.org
School Calendar Instagram Discover Video Channel | Holmes Stream
Jefferson Elementary School
140 Horse Plain Road - 06053 | Phone: 860-223-8007 | Fax: 860-225-1646
Interim Principal: Johanna Robles | Email: robles@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | Discover Video Channel
Lincoln Elementary School
145 Steele Street - 06052 | Phone: 860-229-2564 | Fax: 860-225-1638
Principal: Lisa Torres | Email: torresl@csdnb.org
Assistant Principal: Orlando Ruiz | Email: ruizo@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | Discover Video Channel
New Britain High School
110 Mill Street - 06051 | Phone: 860-225-6300 | Main Office Fax: 860-225-6350 | Guidance Fax: 860-224-2077
Principal: Damon Pearce | pearce@csdnb.org
Associate Principals: Kerri-Lynn Major,  Antoine Billy, James Brasile, Margaret Shea
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | Morning Announcements | NBHS Twitter
New Britain High School Satellite Careers Academy
40 Goodwin Street | Phone: 860-826-1065 | Fax: 860-826-1162
Principal: John Mayette | mayettej@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar
New Britain Transitional Center
204 Merigold Drive | Phone: 860-827-4577 | Fax: 860-827-4579
Principal: Susan Girolomoni | E-Mail: girolomoni@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar
Northend Elementary School
160 Bassett Street - 06051 | Phone: 860-223-3819 | Fax: 860-225-1660
Principal: Talisha Foy | foy@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar Discover Video Channel
Pulaski Middle School
757 Farmington Avenue - 06053 | Phone: 860-225-7665 | Fax: 860-223-3840
Principal: Mark Fernandes | E-Mail: fernandes@csdnb.org
Assistant Principals: Rosa Ortiz and Heather Whitehead 
School Calendar | Facebook Discover Video Channel | Teacher Websites
Roosevelt Early Learning Center
40 Goodwin Street | Phone: 860-827-2017 | Fax: 860-259-3220
Principal: Terry Turcotte | Email: turcotte@csdnb.org
Preschool Special Education Referrals: Julie Yepes, Preschool Psychologist at Gaffney - 860-223-2051 | Click to e-mail
Slade Middle School
183 Steele Street - 06052 | Phone: 860-225-6395 | Fax: 860-223-5854
Principal: Todd Verdi | Email: verdit@csdnb.org
Assistant Principals: Andrew Mazzei and Janice Pina | Emails: mazzei@csdnb.org and pina@csdnb.org
 
 
Smalley Elementary School
221 Farmington Avenue - 06053 | Phone: 860-225-8647 | Fax: 860-225-8044
Principal: Elsa Saavedra-Rodriguez | E-Mail: saavedra@csdnb.org
Assistant Principal: Andrea Foligno | E-Mail: foligno@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | Discover Video Channel

Smalley Elementary School is proud to partner with College for Every Student (CFES). You can find more information about CFES by clicking here to visit their website.

  Smith Elementary School
142 Rutherford Street - 06051 | Phone: 860-223-1574 | Fax: 860-832-5682
Principal: Karen Falvey-Tharaldson | Email: tharalds@csdnb.org
Assistant Principal: Rolanda Booker | Email: booker@csdnb.org
Staff DirectorySchool Calendar | FacebookDiscover Video Channel
Vance Elementary School
183 Vance Street - 06052 | Phone: 860-225-8731 | Fax: 860-225-1019
Principal: Sarah Harris | Email: harriss@csdnb.org